Follow

Understanding Checkit (User Roles & Permissions)

Checkit provides 4 types of user role, each with different capabilities, designed to help businesses of any size, in any industry, to manage people and processes. You can have multiple staff with the same role and members of staff can have more than one role. Roles are assigned per person and per location. The roles are:

The capabilities of each of these role is summarised in the Roles & Permissions table below and described in each dedicated sub-section below. 

In order to find users and their roles, login to the Control Centre, in the Configuration menu under Workflow Management of Automated Monitoring, select View/Edit. Then select the Who tab. The page displays the teams and users already set up on your account.

SAFETY MANAGERS

Creates and maintains Work/Monitoring for the Locations to which they are assigned by Administration.
Safety Managers are responsible for setting up and managing the system (including Users) and any Alerts generated by it.


Picture 2: Safety Managers control centre access (Super Users)

  • Assigned to Locations (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Control Centre Access
  • Create, read, update and delete:
    • Users & Teams
    • Checklists
    • Schedules
    • Work configurations
    • Rules
    • Monitoring configurations
  • Read Locations
  • View and action Check, Overdue and Sensor alerts by Location
  • Alert “Clear All” function
  • Generate reports for:
    • Work
    • Alerts
    • Monitoring
    • Monitoring Summary
  • View Automated Monitoring status widget
  • Email notifications for Check, Overdue, Sensor Alerts and Escalations
  • Generate an authentication token for Operational Insights
  • Can be assigned as an “Escalation Contact” for a Team
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Cannot create, update or delete locations
  • Cannot view or action alerts by Team
  • Cannot view or action service alerts (will not receive email notifications for them)
  • Cannot access the devices widgets
  • Cannot set Location’s escalation path
  • Cannot change Memo settings or add new

ADMINISTRATORS

Location, Personnel and Hardware Management.
Administrators are responsible for setting up the business location hierarchy (WHERE page) and managing any hardware associated with the account. They can also create users (WHO page) and generate alert reports.

Picture 3: Administrators control centre access.

The primary account holder is automatically an Administrator.

  • Assigned to Locations (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Control Centre Access
  • Create, read, update and delete Locations
  • Create, read, update and delete Users
  • View and action Service alerts by Location
  • Alert “Clear All” function
  • Generate Alert reports
  • Access to the devices widgets (hardware management)
  • View Automated Monitoring status widget
  • Email notifications for Service alerts and escalations
  • Generate an authentication token for Operational Insights
  • Can be assigned as an “Escalation Contact” for a Team
  • Define a location’s escalation path
  • Change Memo details/settings and add new Memos to the system
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Does not receive email alerts for Overdue, Check or Sensor Alerts
  • Cannot action Overdue, Check or Sensor Alerts
  • Cannot create, read, update or delete
    • Teams
    • Checklists
    • Schedules
    • Work configurations
    • Rules
    • Monitoring configurations


SUPERVISORS

Responsible for the completion of Work within their Team(s).
They have limited Control Centre access, with the majority of tasks being completed on the Memo.


Picture 4: Supervisors control centre access.

  • Assigned to Teams (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Control Centre Access
  • Can access the Memo and complete work
  • Access reports via the Memo
  • Create, read, update and delete
    • Teams
    • Users without management roles
  • Read Locations
  • View and action Check, Overdue and Sensor alerts by Team
  • Generate reports for:
    • Work
    • Alerts
    • Monitoring
    • Monitoring Summary
  • View Automated Monitoring status widget
  • Email notifications for Check, Overdue, Sensor Alerts and Escalations
  • Can be assigned as an “Escalation Contact” for a Team
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Cannot create, update or delete locations
  • Cannot view or action alerts by Location
  • Cannot view or action service alerts (will not receive email notifications for them)
  • Cannot access the devices widgets
  • Cannot set Location’s escalation path
  • Cannot change Memo settings or add new

OPERATORS

Carries out tasks/checks assigned to their Team.
They have no Control Centre access and use only the Checkit App, Memo and Probe to complete checks.


Picture 5: Operators will only have access to the Checkit App or Memo only.

  • Assigned to Teams (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Cannot access the Control Centre
  • Can access the Memo and complete work
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Cannot change Memo settings or add new

Below is the table showing you all of the roles and their based access on the system.

 

Roles & Permissions

Green indicates role has that privilege.

CRUD = Create, Read, Update, Delete

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request