Follow

1.3. Understanding Checkit (User Roles & Permissions)

Checkit’s smart business productivity tools will help your business and staff with moving tasks, checklists and workflow management from paper to digital improves efficiency, consistency and visibility, freeing up staff to do their real job.
Checkit works with 4 Roles Types which helps businesses of any size, in any industry to manage people, processes and compliance - whatever the function.
 
In order to find users and their roles, you will need to go into Configuration > Work Management > View/Edit > WHO.

Picture 1: How to access the WHO configuration page

The system allows users to have multiple roles. These are as follows:
  1. Safety Managers
  2. Administrators
  3. Supervisors
  4. Operators

SAFETY MANAGERS
Creates and maintains Work/Monitoring for the Locations to which they are assigned by Administration.

Safety Managers are responsible for setting up and managing the system (including Users) and any Alerts generated by it.


Picture 2: Safety Managers control centre access (Super Users)

  • Assigned to Locations (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Control Centre Access
  • Create, read, update and delete:
    • Users & Teams
    • Checklists
    • Schedules
    • Work configurations
    • Rules
    • Monitoring configurations
  • Read Locations
  • View and action Check, Overdue and Sensor alerts by Location
  • Alert “Clear All” function
  • Generate reports for:
    • Work
    • Alerts
    • Monitoring
    • Monitoring Summary
  • View Automated Monitoring status widget
  • Email notifications for Check, Overdue, Sensor Alerts and Escalations
  • Generate an authentication token for Operational Insights
  • Can be assigned as an “Escalation Contact” for a Team
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Cannot create, update or delete locations
  • Cannot view or action alerts by Team
  • Cannot view or action service alerts (will not receive email notifications for them)
  • Cannot access the devices widgets
  • Cannot set Location’s escalation path
  • Cannot change Memo settings or add new

ADMINISTRATORS
Location, Personnel and Hardware Management.
Administrators are responsible for setting up the business location hierarchy (WHERE page) and managing any hardware associated with the account. They can also create users (WHO page) and generate alert reports.


Picture 3: Administrators control centre access.

The primary account holder is automatically an Administrator.

  • Assigned to Locations (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Control Centre Access
  • Create, read, update and delete Locations
  • Create, read, update and delete Users
  • View and action Service alerts by Location
  • Alert “Clear All” function
  • Generate Alert reports
  • Access to the devices widgets (hardware management)
  • View Automated Monitoring status widget
  • Email notifications for Service alerts and escalations
  • Generate an authentication token for Operational Insights
  • Can be assigned as an “Escalation Contact” for a Team
  • Define a location’s escalation path
  • Change Memo details/settings and add new Memos to the system
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Does not receive email alerts for Overdue, Check or Sensor Alerts
  • Cannot action Overdue, Check or Sensor Alerts
  • Cannot create, read, update or delete
    • Teams
    • Checklists
    • Schedules
    • Work configurations
    • Rules
    • Monitoring configurations


SUPERVISORS
Responsible for the completion of Work within their Team(s).

They have limited Control Centre access, with the majority of tasks being completed on the Memo.


Picture 4: Supervisors control centre access.

  • Assigned to Teams (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Control Centre Access
  • Can access the Memo and complete work
  • Access reports via the Memo
  • Create, read, update and delete
    • Teams
    • Users without management roles
  • Read Locations
  • View and action Check, Overdue and Sensor alerts by Team
  • Generate reports for:
    • Work
    • Alerts
    • Monitoring
    • Monitoring Summary
  • View Automated Monitoring status widget
  • Email notifications for Check, Overdue, Sensor Alerts and Escalations
  • Can be assigned as an “Escalation Contact” for a Team
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Cannot create, update or delete locations
  • Cannot view or action alerts by Location
  • Cannot view or action service alerts (will not receive email notifications for them)
  • Cannot access the devices widgets
  • Cannot set Location’s escalation path
  • Cannot change Memo settings or add new

OPERATORS
Carries out tasks/checks assigned to their Team.

They have no Control Centre access and use only the Memo and Probe to complete checks.


Picture 5: Operators will only have access to the handheld only (Memo).

  • Assigned to Teams (can be assigned to multiple)
  • Cannot access the Control Centre
  • Can access the Memo and complete work
  • Access to the Hub’s offline dashboard
  • Cannot change Memo settings or add new

Below is the CRUD table showing you all of the roles and their based access on the system.

 

Table 1: All roles and based access

Green indicates role has that privilege.

CRUD = Create, Read, Update, Delete

NEXT >>

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request