Follow

Change Who Can Access Your Checks and Checklists

The owner of a phone on which the Checkit App is installed can remove it at any time just like any other app.

To change the checklists to which a user has access via the App and/or a Checkit Memo, you update their user account as follows

  1. Using your PC/laptop – not the App - login to the Checkit Control Centre
  2. Select Configuration, Work Management, View/Edit
  3. Select the Who tab
  4. Select the Users option (top left of page)
  5. The page lists all of the users your organisation has identified to Checkit: select the user you want to edit
  6. Details of the user including their access level for Checkit (Administrator, Supervisor Operator) and the team(s) they are a member of, are displayed
  7. You can remove them from a team in which case Checkit automatically removes their access to any checklists assigned to that team using the App and/or the Checkit Memo: select the Unassign option for each team.
  8. You can assign them to another team in which case Checkit automatically enables them to access any checklists assigned to that team using the App and/or the Checkit Memo: in the Team Roles section of the page, click in the field Select a team, and select the team to which you want to add the user.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request